Peeping mountains | 07

Nothing like arriving in town early in the morning and being spoiled by a beautiful view of Lion’s Head peeping through the buildings and cranes of downtown Cape Town. Something I truly love about our CBD is that there’s always a piece of mountain popping out to create a striking contrast between city and nature. A great combination in my opinion.

I have to admit though, this picture wasn’t taken by me. It was snapped by Johan Strydom who is very much aware of my love for peeping mountains. And it fits in perfectly. So don’t be shy to send along your own peeping mountains. In Cape Town or anywhere else in the world. I’d love to see and show them off.

table mountain

Leave a Reply

