Peeping mountains | 08

 

I love the MyCity Bus. Even though my everyday schedule doesn’t allow me to become a frequent bus commuter, I grasp every opportunity I can to take the bus around town. It just gives me such a great feeling. A feeling somewhere in between pride and legitimacy. Like Cape Town is put on the map with this sleek service.

One of the reasons I love this ride from Gardens to the Waterfront is because you get a tour of Cape Town’s city centre of only R5.30. I mean, just look at this view from the window. You’ve got a sky scraper, a palm tree, some other trees, a busy sidewalk and this magnificent little piece of mountain just sticking out there for good measure.

This photo really illustrates exactly what I love about life in Cape Town.

Lomogram_2013-03-14_03-57-24-PM

Leave a Reply

